An unwanted cycle

Stuck once again,
Diverted from ambitions,
An unrewarding cycle,
An annoying addiction.

In a way it is damaging,
But no danger to health,
Like a time stealing vacuum,
It’s frustration you’ve dealt.

The best of intentions,
To do something creative,
But you rear you head,
I become negative.

It’s constantly there,
An incessant thought,
Always distracting,
It’s a fight to be fought.

I forget your frustration,
But then I return,
You make wonder,
of all the time I spurn.

Perhaps I’ll escape,
Wean myself away,
But right now you’ve got me,
Leading me astray.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

